Thursday, February 14, 2013

Announcing the Share the Love Giveaway!

Happy Valentine's Day, literacy lovers!

As promised yesterday, I'm sharing a link to the Online Author Visits special holiday contest, which we've dubbed our Share the Love Giveaway! We're gifting one lucky winner — and the library of his/her choice — with a selection of titles penned by OAV authors. (Through our website, we offer virtual author visits to schools, libraries, and book clubs.)

OAV authors include:

Martha Brockenbrough

Dia Calhoun

Janet Lee Carey

Joan Holub

Deb Lund

Claire Rudolph Murphy

Lisa L. Owens

Trudi Trueit

Suzanne Williams

Here are the official contest rules:

"One winner will choose 3 books from the list in this post. In addition, a U.S. school or public library of the winner’s choice will receive a collection of 6 books (to be selected from the list by OAV and sent directly to the winning library). Please enter using the Rafflecopter form [at the Online Author Visits site]. U.S. residents only, please. The contest runs from February 14, 2013, through midnight (PST) Sunday, February 24, 2013. The winner’s first name and last initial, and the name of the winning library will be posted here following the completion of the contest."

Please feel free to share news of this contest with all your friends, colleagues, and social media contacts. If you link to the contest page on Twitter, use the hashtag #onlineauthorvisits.

Best of luck to all who enter!

And remember to check back here later today, when I'll announce my own Valentine's Day giveaway for writers. A little birdie tells me that contest post will go live at noon Pacific.